Saturday, October 22, 2011

Demon Slave is now up for grabs

Demon Slave is Book #2 of Kiersten Fay's Shadow Quest Series. This series is a cross between Sci-fi and Romance. For those that have read the Scarabaeus Books, it reminds me a lot of that, but with a little bit of sexy. I really enjoyed her first book, Demon Possession. Book #2 continues the story, but with another couple sitting center stage.  You can check out a sample the book here.  I would suggest reading the books in order, to better understand the world.

Demon Possession (Shadow Quest Book 1)Shadow Quest
Book #1
A great mix of Sci-Fi/Fantasy Adventure and Romance. Great plot construction and character ARC. The romance itself was endearing & hot, and didn't feel rushed in anyway like with most romances.

After being enslaved on the spaceship for most of her life, Analia has no memory of her life before, and has lost all knowledge of her people. Her mysterious gift and pointed ears are the only indication that she is different. By chance Analia escapes her captors, and hides herself on a merchant ship. When Analia is found by a handsome demon and captain, she must adapt to her new role on the ship, and try to control her newly awakened desire for the brutal, and devastatingly erotic demon.

                                  1-Demon Possession (Chap 1-3)
                                  2-Demon Slave (Chap 1-3)

-Life is too Short to Read a Bad Book-

No comments:

Post a Comment